Looking Back: One year later!

It is a year since we left Simpson Universities campus in Redding, CA to go to our starting poinnt at Florence , OR. We finished 43 days later in Nashville ,TN after the journey of a lifetime. I had the privelege of co-leading a team with Emilia Christi-Robinson  and what a trip it was! I am ready to go again, starting to get wrestless for the open road. The Bianchi looks at me everytime that I pass it on it’s perch as I go out to my car. It looks at me and says “are we going now? Can we hit the road again, soon?” I think I am ready, maybe something along the lines of a few days on the coast. Anyone up for a short trip in July? Let me know! Contact me at eklose@simpsonuniversity.edu if you would like to ride! Maybe a cross country trip next summer, ’10?

One Response

  1. What an odd coincidence! same name for the organization, with the same mission, and same fundraising Idea!

    Wheels for Wells, following God’s call to bring clean water and the message of Christ to Africa.

    How about joining forces?

    We have a cross country ride set up for next summer, and we are looking for riders.

    Here is our website: http://www.wheelsforwells.org

    we are looking for both weekly riders and full distance riders. and it would be great if you or your whole team would fill some of these positions.

    What do you think? Want to make a difference with us.

    Let me know if you have any questions. You can reach me at: dnaylor@wheelsforwells.org

    We CAN make a difference. All we need is people willing to step out and make it.

    I look forward to hearing back from you.

    Dan

Leave a comment